SEA3D File Format

Software: Away3D 4.x

Jean Carlo Deconto, Newbie
Posted: 02 May 2012 03:20 AM   Total Posts: 29   [ # 16 ]

Hi ASWC. Thank you very much. I’ll be doing everything possible to further improve the program.

Hi Fathah. I’ll be investigating this problem. To help I’m posting a link of a model example of Skin for 3dsMax 2011. Hey excellent theme in your Google Chrome I love the Hatsune Miku ^_^.

I only ask that updates the script again, be the last update until the new version of the exporter.

Download 3dsMax 2011 Skin Example

Download SEA3D Exporter

Cheers!

 

   

Avatar
Fathah Noor, Newbie
Posted: 02 May 2012 04:36 AM   Total Posts: 11   [ # 17 ]

Hi Jean,

Thanks a lot for your quick update. I’ve been trying with the latest exporter “SEA3D Exporter 1.1 - 3ds Max - B120501” but the result was still the same as before. By the way I can’t open your skin example since I’m using 3dsMax 2009 -_-


Haha, yeah I’ve been long time using this Hatsune Miku theme~ :D

 

   

Jean Carlo Deconto, Newbie
Posted: 02 July 2012 10:28 PM   Total Posts: 29   [ # 18 ]

Hi!

We launched the new version SEA 1.3. It took the project to make more stable this time succeeded.

He has many new features. And I think this time we solve the problems of skin.

Morph GPU and CPU also added but is not recommended for facial animation for performance reasons.

You can also export the hierarchy scene including objects attached to bones.

Examples:

Rare Seaturtle
Robot (Advanced Scene Hierarchy). Without bones.

Now you can create sequences of animations in 3dsMax using Sequence Editor.
In the example you can use the keys 1-5 to play the animations.
Soccer Player

You can also include sounds directly from 3dsMax.
Sound3D

Tutorials:

Character Controller
Character Controller Source

Morph Example
Morph Example Source

Source
http://code.google.com/p/sea3d/

I hope you enjoy.
Cheers!

 

   

Jean Carlo Deconto, Newbie
Posted: 22 August 2012 09:42 AM   Total Posts: 29   [ # 19 ]

Hi!

In progress SEA3D created a very interesting class that can help game developers in the composition of texture at runtime.

You can mix up to 4 layers using transparent textures and masks. It also has 26 blending modes, add, softlight, multiply, overlay and others.

The scale and position of the layers can be set at runtime which helps a lot to create visual effects.

import away3d.materials.methods.LayeredDiffuseMethod;
import away3d.materials.methods.LayeredTexture;

var 
layer1:LayeredTexture = new LayeredTexture(texture);
layer1.offsetU .5;
layer1.scaleV 4;

var 
layer2:LayeredTexture = new LayeredTexture(texturemask);
layer2.blendMode LayeredTexture.COLORBURN;

var 
diffuse:LayeredDiffuseMethod = new LayeredDiffuseMethod();
diffuse.addLayer(layer1);
diffuse.addLayer(layer2);
yourMaterial.diffuseMethod diffuse

Examples expoted by SEA3D using CompositeTexture from 3dsMax

Layered Texture
http://www.poonya.com/watch/5YLst7z2QqR

Blend Texture (Alternative TerrainDiffuseMethod for DetailMap and others)
http://www.poonya.com/watch/qgnmyBxJ0MR

Source Code

 

File Attachments
LayeredTextureClass.zip  (File Size: 6KB - Downloads: 314)
   

Ivan Moreno, Newbie
Posted: 22 August 2012 04:06 PM   Total Posts: 22   [ # 20 ]

Hello Jean Carlo!

Thank you for sharing all this stuff! nice work with the exporter BTW. The multi-layer Texture is something EXTREMELY useful and I think you should post it in another thread with this LayeredTexture information that you posted here. So it will be easy for others to find it in future projects.

I’m gonna check it right away! smile

Cheers,

 

   

Gixxer, Newbie
Posted: 01 September 2012 10:20 AM   Total Posts: 3   [ # 21 ]

Hi Jean Carlo,
I’m having an #1009 error on SEA3D player on a 3D car model.

Car was modeled in 3DS Max2k12, all objects are meshes,
no exotic textures/materials, (all textures standard phong with a few with reflection bitmap).
Any idea ?
Anyway congrats for excellent work. smile

 

   

Jean Carlo Deconto, Newbie
Posted: 01 September 2012 10:50 AM   Total Posts: 29   [ # 22 ]

Hi Gixxer, thank you!

You have the file .sea for me to do a debug?

Cheers!

 

   

Gixxer, Newbie
Posted: 03 September 2012 09:33 AM   Total Posts: 3   [ # 23 ]

Hi Jean Carlo, I’ll send you the file, maybe it’s because there’s too many polys/triangles. Test with parts of the car (it’s a BMW car) are good, but there is still that #error 1009.

 

   

Gixxer, Newbie
Posted: 03 September 2012 10:49 AM   Total Posts: 3   [ # 24 ]

Hmmm… Jean Carlo the file is 12mo… unable to send it by mail attachment…(2Mo)
Could send it to you by yousendit or WeTransfer…
need your email

 

   

datouaizi, Member
Posted: 17 September 2012 08:18 AM   Total Posts: 98   [ # 25 ]

hi I use sea3d to import a model,but material looks wrong!,like pic

var animator:SkeletonAnimator = sea3d.getSkeletonAnimator(“player”);
if only has one obj named player it`s ok.but if has more mesh maybe ten ,how to write use for() method?

 

   

Jean Carlo Deconto, Newbie
Posted: 19 September 2012 11:54 PM   Total Posts: 29   [ # 26 ]

Hi Datouaizi!

for each (var animator:SkeletonAnimator in sea3d.skeletonAnimations)
{
...

or

for each (var mesh:Mesh in sea3d.meshes)
{
 
if (mesh.animator is SkeletonAnimator)
 
{
  
...
 
}     

At first glance this looks like a inverted normal.
If this seems bug send the details of the scene or a test material for us.

Cheers!

 

   

Avatar
loth, Sr. Member
Posted: 08 November 2012 04:03 PM   Total Posts: 236   [ # 27 ]

hello i’m very interested by morph possibility
do you have a version for dev version of away3d ?

 

   

Sunag Entertainment (Developer), Newbie
Posted: 10 November 2012 03:14 AM   Total Posts: 4   [ # 28 ]

Hi Loth!

Yes, we have a version with some features reduced however compatible with Away3D Dev or Release.

http://code.google.com/p/sea3d/wiki/SEA3D_Comparison

SEA3D Lite:
http://bit.ly/RNPnvl

Cheers!

 

   

Avatar
Hazards around the world, Newbie
Posted: 10 November 2012 07:28 AM   Total Posts: 4   [ # 29 ]

Awesome! Cheers for this really great breakthroufht!
I hope it can give us more surprise~!

 

   

Avatar
loth, Sr. Member
Posted: 10 November 2012 10:43 AM   Total Posts: 236   [ # 30 ]

that’s great
i see error with script on 3dsmax 2012
maybe i need visual basic ? someone have idea

 

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X