Anyone know when will molehill (final version) release? 

Software: Away3D 4.x

jtopaz, Member
Posted: 01 July 2011 04:02 PM   Total Posts: 53

Hi everyone,

I remember adobe say it will release in 2011 Q2 but it already delay.
Without exact release day, it is hard to decide what to do next :(
Hope it will release in Q3 smile

theMightyAtom, Sr. Member
Posted: 01 July 2011 04:17 PM   Total Posts: 669   [ # 1 ]

I’ve been asking Adobe the same thing for weeks, but there’s still no word.
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/862198

forrest here from the forum has posted dates of Molehill sessions for the MAX 11 conference at the start of October. Not sure where the info’s from (forrest?)
Seems most likely they will launch in connection with MAX, but it’s just a guess on my part.

carsten_cs, Newbie
Posted: 03 July 2011 04:33 PM   Total Posts: 3   [ # 2 ]

I’m very new to Away 3D and today I’m rather concepting than programming. And my code patterns for 3D are still laying a little bit in the fog and perhaps I’m rearly writing to find clearness for myself.

I’m asking me, if it wouldn’t be usefuller, if adobe would offer themself 3D support for molehill in the displayobject, so that you can use it everywhere.

And perhaps a possibilty to map a displayobject on ever 3D mesh you like, without loosing the interactivity of all the components flash offer?

the problem is when you using for example away3D, with my knowledge of today, I would say you would loose all the benefits you have in 2D with the flash component api. .. or am I wrong ??

Choons, Sr. Member
Posted: 03 July 2011 10:54 PM   Total Posts: 281   [ # 3 ]

the 3D content sits behind the normal flash stage you are used to using so you can still do all the 2D stuff on top of the 3D. They just don’t interact directly with eachother

Concept Z, Sr. Member
Posted: 04 July 2011 03:46 AM   Total Posts: 124   [ # 4 ]