Collision rigid body as kinematic

Software: Away3D 4.x

zkr13, Newbie
Posted: 26 March 2015 07:20 PM   Total Posts: 12

Hi there, i’m new in physics programing, I’m trying to create several objects to represent hands joints and bones controlled by leap motion device, but i’m having a really hard time finding any documentation for awayPhysics and there’s apparently none. I’ve been juggling with the Bullet documentation but with out any luck; I fond out how to create rigid bodies and make those kinematic (i think) but the listener for the collisions seems to be out of place (detects collision in places where there’s none… or may be, but i’m not aware of them) it will be fantastic to see some example of a kinematic rigid body controlled by the user, moving in all axis causing collision on other objects in the physic world. Thanks.

zkr13, Newbie
Posted: 27 March 2015 03:11 PM   Total Posts: 12   [ # 1 ]
_handPhalangePhysicShape=new AWPSphereShape(12);
_handPhalangeRigidBody=new AWPRigidBody(_handPhalangePhysicShape,_handPhalangeMesh,1);
_handPhalangeRigidBody.collisionFlags=AWPCollisionFlags.CF_KINEMATIC_OBJECT;
_handPhalangeRigidBody.addEventListener(AWPEvent.COLLISION_ADDEDdoCollision);

private function 
doCollision(e:AWPEvent):void{
trace
(e.target.totalForce+" "+e.collisionObject);}

//traced-> Vector3D(0, 0, 0) [object AWPRigidBody] 

Ok, i may have found the root of the problem, the object has no force, so, there is collision (not always the collision is detected, may be something with the kinematic collision flag?) but when i tried to modify the “totalForce” its seems to be a protected var, i’ll keep searching how to deal with this, any advice, apportation, help will be appreciated. Thanks.

zkr13, Newbie
Posted: 27 March 2015 06:48 PM   Total Posts: 12   [ # 2 ]