The object was disposed by an earlier call of dispose() 

Software: Away3D 4.x

Rima, Newbie
Posted: 15 March 2014 07:17 AM   Total Posts: 12

Hello,
using Away3D, i run into error #3694 when i run it in a browser(Mozila Firefox) page and then lock(Alt+Ctrl+Delete) my (windows) machine and unlock it again.

The error is: “The object was disposed by an earlier call of dispose() on it.”

http://away3d.com/examples/away3d_4_0/Advanced_ShallowWaterDemo/Advanced_ShallowWaterDemo.html

Simply survive to this link and lock machine via Alt+Ctrl+Delete then unlock


Does anyone know what the error is and how to avoid it?

 

File Attachments
away3d2.docx  (File Size: 128KB - Downloads: 284)
   

Avatar
theMightyAtom, Sr. Member
Posted: 15 March 2014 09:22 AM   Total Posts: 669   [ # 1 ]

This isn’t so much an Away3d limitation, but a general Flash/browser/OS issue/feature. The Flash player may well lose context, as do other applications using OpenGL/DirectX.

If you really need to be able to get back to the same place after closing windows you should write something to save the state of your app so you can reload it. What’s the situation that requires the user can lock and reopen their machine?

Cheers!

   

John Brookes, Moderator
Posted: 15 March 2014 10:26 AM   Total Posts: 732   [ # 2 ]

The example in that url would have created using an older version of Away3D.

Just tested the shallow water demo with latest Away3D version and no errors.

   

Rima, Newbie
Posted: 15 March 2014 11:53 AM   Total Posts: 12   [ # 3 ]

Hello,

  Thank you for your reply.

I need to remove all kind of bugs in Fluid simulation,
Iam notice this bug and try to remove .

If context has been lost,how we can recreate that??

   

John Brookes, Moderator
Posted: 15 March 2014 12:49 PM   Total Posts: 732   [ # 4 ]

Make sure you are using the latest version of Away3D.
Context loss is handled by Away3D view and stageProxy.
If you still have an issue with lost context, then provide the most basic code example that shows that issue.

   

Rima, Newbie
Posted: 17 March 2014 10:13 AM   Total Posts: 12   [ # 5 ]

Hello,


Thank you for your advice,

Download away3d4.1.6 and run the fluid simulation code.
But some .as files which are used in my code that available in old version away3d are missing in new version .

away3d.materials.BitmapMaterial
(uses a BitmapData texture as the surface’s diffuse colour.)

away3d.materials.methods.EnvMapDiffuseMethod
(provides a diffuse shading method that uses a diffuse irradiance environment map to approximate global lighting rather than lights.)
 

away3d.materials.utils.CubeMap
(represents a cube map texture, consisting out of 6 BitmapData objects. All BitmapData objects should be   of the same size)

how could I overcome the situation???

   

John Brookes, Moderator
Posted: 17 March 2014 01:16 PM   Total Posts: 732   [ # 6 ]

how could I overcome the situation???
Dont use the old classes!

EnvMapAmbientMethod
TextureMaterial
BitmapTexture
BitmapCubeTexture

   

Rima, Newbie
Posted: 18 March 2014 01:00 PM   Total Posts: 12   [ # 7 ]

Thank you for your information


I’m trying to solve errors in my code.

   

Rima, Newbie
Posted: 21 March 2014 10:37 AM   Total Posts: 12   [ # 8 ]

Hello,


According to your advice I avoid all old classes and use new classes in away3d4.1.6.But when I’m running the shallowWaterDemo code I run into errors


TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
at DesktopWaterdemo()[E:\Waterdemo\src\DesktopWaterdemo.as:306]
at Waterdemo/windowedapplication1_creationCompleteHandler()[E:\Waterdemo\src\Waterdemo.mxml:29]
at Waterdemo/___Waterdemo_WindowedApplication1_creationComplete()[E:\Waterdemo\src\Waterdemo.mxml:4]
at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEventFunction()
at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEvent()
at mx.core::UIComponent/dispatchEvent()[E:\dev\4.y\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\core\UIComponent.as:13152]
at mx.core::UIComponent/set initialized()[E:\dev\4.y\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\core\UIComponent.as:1818]
at mx.managers::LayoutManager/doPhasedInstantiation()[E:\dev\4.y\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\managers\LayoutManager.as:842]
at mx.managers::LayoutManager/doPhasedInstantiationCallback()[E:\dev\4.y\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\managers\LayoutManager.as:1180]

 

 

please help me to avoid this error.

   

John Brookes, Moderator
Posted: 21 March 2014 01:39 PM   Total Posts: 732   [ # 9 ]

From those errors your having issues with mxml.
I dont use flex mxml and cant advise.

As it stands the examples demo Advanced_ShallowWaterDemo.as will compile and run in with Away 4.6 as an actionscript project.
As long as you also have the soulwire.co.uk SimpleGUI classes
And minimalComps_0_9_9.swc

   

Rima, Newbie
Posted: 21 March 2014 02:05 PM   Total Posts: 12   [ # 10 ]

hello,

I have some doubts regarding your answer ,

In my mxml file contain only few functions ,I just call onResize() function in view3D.as and there is one resize handler function.

And inside that resize handler function
spvloader.addChild(waterdemo1); //waterdemo1 object of shallowWaterdemo.as


So my query is simply because of this function all this error?

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X