RoundedCube & AS3DMod

Software: Away3D 4.x

jujuwiwi, Newbie
Posted: 17 February 2013 08:26 PM   Total Posts: 4

Hi,

1.Primitive: RoundedCube

In fact, I want to use the RoundedCube available in Away3D 3.6:
http://away3d.com/livedocs/3.6.0_lib/away3d/primitives/RoundedCube.html

I can’t find this useful primitive in Away3D 4.1 gulp

But maybe someone can port the code from Away3D 3.6 to Away3D 4.1 ? grin(I’m not good enough to do that confused…)

2.AS3DMod

I really need as well a bend modifier !! Do you know if it’s available for Away3D 4.1 (it was available for Away3D 3.6) ?

Thank you grin

   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 17 February 2013 08:30 PM   Total Posts: 1260   [ # 1 ]

RoundedCube: It’s on my todo to port it. Missing it too wink

I saw someone ported asmod to aw4 a while back. Still cpu based but very handy if you need read the results back.

   

jujuwiwi, Newbie
Posted: 17 February 2013 09:00 PM   Total Posts: 4   [ # 2 ]

Cool grin

I think it’s a must have for Away3d !!

@Fabrice Closier: FĂ©licitation for Prefab3d cheese It’s soOOoo useful !!!

So I wait for the RoundedCube, your work is impressive.. It will be a perfect function wink

For AS3DMod I found this:
http://redefy.net/2012/05/04/away3d4-as3dmod0-3/
and the source code:
https://bitbucket.org/redefy/as3dmod/src

But it would be nice to have it in a next version of Away3D 4.x

   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 17 February 2013 10:17 PM   Total Posts: 1260   [ # 3 ]

Merci, glad to see Prefab is usefull to you.

Yes, It looks like its the ported version I saw. Bartek told us we could port the old f10 and add it to the API. Guess we’ll have to look at this in a not so far future…

   

jujuwiwi, Newbie
Posted: 27 March 2013 09:37 PM   Total Posts: 4   [ # 4 ]

Hi,

Any news for the rounded cube function ?

   

SuperSam, Sr. Member
Posted: 25 April 2013 08:08 PM   Total Posts: 102   [ # 5 ]

Whew, something like AS3DMod but GPU based would be an amazing addition to Away3D !

And if there is the ability to “flatten” the mods so it modifies their attached mesh instance permanently without the need to run mods each frame, we’d have a pretty nice variety of meshes on scene without excessive CPU consumption, loading and downloading times, among other things.

   

oskaraqp, Newbie
Posted: 09 July 2013 10:35 PM   Total Posts: 1   [ # 6 ]

Hi, I would like to knwo if there’s any new about this, about the last message about using as3mod, in fact it can be done, I’ve used as3mod with away 4.1 (http://www.bdesignet.com/projects/as3/3DTimer/index.htm) basically check the mod vĂ©rtices generated and modify the cude with the results you get, I don’t remenber much how I did that since it was almost a year ago, but one think I remenber is that I’ve needed to divide geometry or something like that, it is just a test and try.

   

jujuwiwi, Newbie
Posted: 23 May 2014 01:24 PM   Total Posts: 4   [ # 7 ]

Any news for the rounded cube function ? Yes I’m still waiting to see this in Away3D ^_^

Cheers.

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X