AWD2-Export v2.135

Software: Away3D 4.x

Manuel L., Member
Posted: 17 January 2013 10:27 AM   Total Posts: 99

Hey, after updating to v2.135 i get an BitmapTexture error when exporting awd2 of prefab and loading it in my project.
The same .3ds file worked on previous version, when importing it into prefab and export as awd2.

any idea?

   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 17 January 2013 10:40 AM   Total Posts: 1260   [ # 1 ]

Please send me original file at fabrice3d at gmail dot com
so I can check in/out and fix asap if required.

   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 17 January 2013 10:47 AM   Total Posts: 1260   [ # 2 ]

No need to post me files. I was able to reproduce. Busy looking at issue. Will push an update once done…

   

Manuel L., Member
Posted: 17 January 2013 12:39 PM   Total Posts: 99   [ # 3 ]

okay, awesome!

thank you

   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 17 January 2013 01:52 PM   Total Posts: 1260   [ # 4 ]

Found and fixed the issue! Making a few more tests, and I’ll push an update,

I’ve tested thousand things, missed the 1001 smile
sorry for inconvenience.

   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 17 January 2013 04:24 PM   Total Posts: 1260   [ # 5 ]

You should get a popup to update 2.136.
Let me know if ok now please.

   

Manuel L., Member
Posted: 18 January 2013 07:34 AM   Total Posts: 99   [ # 6 ]

jep, thank you!
works perfect now smile

   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 18 January 2013 09:48 AM   Total Posts: 1260   [ # 7 ]

Ah glad to hear that!

Please if you spot issues during the saving of projects or during their reload,
let me know.

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X