ALL CUBE, TRIANGLE OR SPHERE…IT SEEM TOO SMALL, WHY?

Software: Away3D 3.x

Frank, Newbie
Posted: 30 October 2011 02:31 PM   Total Posts: 9

Please i need help, im studying the away3d lib, im a beginner and i practice and do all the excercise with the book….but everything i do, it see too small and when i put a light source the sphere it doesnt see in 3D…??

Darcey, Moderator
Posted: 31 October 2011 09:05 AM   Total Posts: 209   [ # 1 ]

Have a wander through some of the artcles on Away3D 3.x on:

http://www.AllForTheCode.co.uk

It will get you started.

Frank, Newbie
Posted: 31 October 2011 04:10 PM   Total Posts: 9   [ # 2 ]

THanks you and i apreciated, but when i enter on your page, code is diferent. I dont know if that you work with Flex or other program…i Have flash CS4 away3d 3.6…and if you can say me how to configure that for flash it would be great, because i want to learn about Awayd 3D.

In fact i have to create a maps of a little city and im thinking to use Prefab too, but i have no idea to use it, if you can help me and make contact with me it will be cool….thank you smile

Darcey, Moderator
Posted: 31 October 2011 04:37 PM   Total Posts: 209   [ # 3 ]

Flex / FlashBuilder MXML projects use ActionScript aswell.

There are examples on that site which are pure ActionScript also. For the MXML ones you just need to delete the MXML code and place into whatever application your using whether it be Flash or FlashBuilder etc.

It’s a basic ActionScript process to setup addChild to a sprite rather than to a Flex / Flash Builder MXML component (uicomponent).

You must also be willing to try and adjust the code, best way to learn. Don’t expect everything to work straight away for your own environment.

Step by step, build a lot of test applications, working out each bit of functionality as you go.

Frank, Newbie
Posted: 31 October 2011 04:42 PM   Total Posts: 9   [ # 4 ]

Ok, thank you very much…if i have any proble i will ask you XD…thanks dude !