Error #2044: Unhandled ErrorEvent:. text=Error #3702: Context3D not available.

Software: Away3D 4.x

PaTr0N, Newbie
Posted: 25 October 2011 08:43 AM   Total Posts: 2

Dear all,

I’ve been trying to launch some of the simpler away3d examples / tutorials
but i’m always getting this error on launch.

Error #2044: Unhandled ErrorEvent:. text=Error #3702: Context3D not available.

My setup is:

Win7x64
jdk1.7.0_01
flashdevelop 4.0.0 RC1
Flex SDK 4.5.1
away3d-core-fp11 from git

flashplayer_11_ax_debug_32bit installed
flashplayer_11_plugin_debug_32bit installed
playerglobal11_0.swc renamed to playerglobal.swc and moved to
\flex_sdk_4.5.1\frameworks\libs\player\11.0

flashdevelop project settings:

Platform - Flash Player 11.0
Compilation Target: Application
Play: Open in popup
\away3d-core-fp11\src - added to classpath
additional compiler options:
-swf-version=13

The generated index html has
wmode: “direct”
by default

var view:View3D = new View3D();
   
addChild(view); 

This is all the code I need to trigger the error
(inside the flashdevelop-generated Main.as init(e:Event = null):void function)


I tried this on two computers with different GPUs

The right-click context menu in the flash player window always says:
‘About Adobe Flash Player 11.0.1.152…’
so I guess at least this IS the correct latest player I’m running

I’ve found lots of forum entries regarding this problem, but all of them are pre-flash player 11 release. None of the suggested voodoo works.

Please help!
Thanks

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

eclectrik, Newbie
Posted: 25 October 2011 09:47 AM   Total Posts: 19   [ # 1 ]

In your project properties, if you go to ActionscriptBuildPath, then inside the LibraryPath tab, inside the Flex4.5.1 entry ( expand if necessary ) try deleting the playerglobal.swc and replacing with the fp11 version ( `Add SWC` button ).  I`m sure i had to do that.  Also double-check you are targeting the correct Flex version inside the ActionscriptCompiler part, where it says `Use a specific SDK`.  You`ll definitely get it working once you have all configuration options covered.

I think i followed the setup guidelines at:

http://www.adobe.com/devnet/flashplayer/articles/creating-games-away3d.html

If you`ve done all that, go over it again with a magnifying glass smile

 

   

PaTr0N, Newbie
Posted: 25 October 2011 10:07 AM   Total Posts: 2   [ # 2 ]

Thanks for your reply,

however i’m not sure how these Flash Builder guidelines apply to my setup
(Flashdevelop) oh oh

   

Avatar
80prozent, Sr. Member
Posted: 25 October 2011 10:39 AM   Total Posts: 430   [ # 3 ]

hi

ive been using flashdevelop to build the examples, and to me it looks like youve done all steps right.

replace globalplayer.swc with the new globalplayer.swc.
adding additional compiler options -swf-version=“13”
adding away3d lib
having wmode=“direct” set in your html (in my html i need to add this in two different parts of the code)
       
        params.wmode = “direct”;

try your swf in different browser….

if it still not working i would say you should deinstall flashplayer11 and try it all over again….

 Signature 

sorry…i hope my actionscript is better than my english…

   

davivid, Newbie
Posted: 18 January 2012 08:29 PM   Total Posts: 12   [ # 4 ]

I just got stuck on this yet again… you need to add:

<renderMode>direct</renderMode>

into the application.xml

   

Avatar
Baush, Sr. Member
Posted: 07 April 2012 03:03 AM   Total Posts: 135   [ # 5 ]

For those who are still trying to get the Flex and AIR SDK merged and all, I’ve found this page that offers everything in a single package:

http://gaming.adobe.com/getstarted/

   

Avatar
owntheweb, Jr. Member
Posted: 13 February 2013 03:31 PM   Total Posts: 32   [ # 6 ]

80prozent,
After transitioning a working AIR/Flash preview to HTML/swf in Flash CS6, altering the HTML to use params.wmode = “direct” in a couple places like you suggested above did the trick for me.

THANKS! :D

   

John Brookes, Moderator
Posted: 13 February 2013 03:56 PM   Total Posts: 732   [ # 7 ]

Latest fd is 4.2.4
Just download that, no need to rename playerglobal or anything anymore its all done for you (unless your using beta players).
Also play in external player.

   

Avatar
owntheweb, Jr. Member
Posted: 13 February 2013 04:37 PM   Total Posts: 32   [ # 8 ]

JohnBrookes,
You’re right. There’s an option in Flash CS6 to choose a Window Mode of “Direct” in the publish settings. No other items discussed above required including altering HTML if you pick the direct option to begin with. wink

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X