to mark the occasion, we have created a new repo for Away3D 4 that has a few minor updates to run correctly in the new player. update your sources by pointing your clients at:
This will be the repo we will be developing in from now on, so please bear in mind that the broomstick repo will have no more updates as of today. It’s been a wild ride, but we had to bid farewell at some point!
over the next few weeks we will be working towards an official beta release for Away3D 4.0. Any questions, please ask!
cheers
Rob
theMightyAtom, Sr. Member Posted: 14 July 2011 02:23 PM Total Posts: 669
[ # 1 ]
Great Stuff Rob! That didn’t take you long.
Will start updating and testing straight away
ragaes, Newbie Posted: 14 July 2011 02:49 PM Total Posts: 4
[ # 2 ]
Tested with my code and everything appears to work fine except for the class HitTestRenderer.
I fails in Stage3dProxy.as, line 117, while trying to configure the backbuffer with a size of 1.
The size of the backbuffer is set to 1 in the HitTestRenderer constructor.
————————
Error: Error #3669: TamaƱo de entrada incorrecto.
at flash.display3D::Context3D/configureBackBuffer()
at away3d.core.managers::Stage3DProxy/configureBackBuffer()[c:\testAway3d\away3d_4.0\src\away3d\core\managers\Stage3DProxy.as:117]
at away3d.core.render::RendererBase/updateBackBuffer()[c:\testAway3d\away3d_4.0\src\away3d\core\render\RendererBase.as:364]
at away3d.core.render::RendererBase/render()[c:\testAway3d\away3d_4.0\src\away3d\core\render\RendererBase.as:307]
at away3d.core.render::HitTestRenderer/update()[c:\testAway3d\away3d_4.0\src\away3d\core\render\HitTestRenderer.as:109]
at away3d.core.managers::Mouse3DManager/getObjectHitData()[c:\testAway3d\away3d_4.0\src\away3d\core\managers\Mouse3DManager.as:148]
at away3d.core.managers::Mouse3DManager/fireMouseMoveEvent()[c:\testAway3d\away3d_4.0\src\away3d\core\managers\Mouse3DManager.as:202]
at away3d.containers::View3D/fireMouseMoveEvent()[c:\testAway3d\away3d_4.0\src\away3d\containers\View3D.as:389]
theMightyAtom, Sr. Member Posted: 14 July 2011 03:14 PM Total Posts: 669
[ # 3 ]
You need OSMF installed for Stage3DProxy.as to compile. Is this on purpose?
theMightyAtom, Sr. Member Posted: 14 July 2011 03:25 PM Total Posts: 669
[ # 4 ]
I’m getting the same configureBackBuffer() error.
Also all mouse Interaction seems to have been lost :(
Rob Bateman, Administrator Posted: 15 July 2011 10:35 AM Total Posts: 120
[ # 5 ]
@peter
the configureBackBuffer() error should be fixed now, along with mouse interactions. Turns out they were related to a change in the API that restricts the minimum size of a Context3D object. updated in the repo!
steenMSU, Newbie Posted: 15 July 2011 06:18 PM Total Posts: 2
[ # 6 ]
Trying to compile a movie in CS5.5. I’ve already changed all the config files to publish for FP11 beta and can do so. Now I believe that I’m having trouble with this new repo code for Away3D 4 as CS 5.5 throws this error every time…
VerifyError: Error #1014: Class flash.display3D.textures::Texture could not be found.
Thoughts?!? Thanks in advance!
Stephen Hopkins, Sr. Member Posted: 16 July 2011 03:41 AM Total Posts: 110
[ # 7 ]
Nice and Thanks for quickly updating away3d for the new player.
Should open bugs /issues from broomstick be reposted in the new location?
Richard Olsson, Administrator Posted: 16 July 2011 07:20 AM Total Posts: 1192
[ # 8 ]
@Stephen: no, we will continue to track old bugs in the broomstick repo. new bugs should be filed in the fp11 repo though.
@steenMSU, this error means that you compiler is not configured correctly (provided that you’re using the latest away3d code.) I can’t help you with configuring CS5.5 unfortunately but that’s where the problem seems to lie.
MatOfLink, Newbie Posted: 18 July 2011 09:17 AM Total Posts: 3
[ # 9 ]
Hi everyone,
Is is normal that most examples for broomstick don’t complie anymore ?
And are there new examples ?
Thanks
Gralcio, Newbie Posted: 19 July 2011 09:48 AM Total Posts: 6
[ # 10 ]
They should be compiling.
Did you:
- download new away3d from https://github.com/away3d/away3d-core-fp11 and add it to your libs
- download and install fp11beta from http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/flashplayer11.html (ie/activex one, `other browsers’ one doesn’t do this for me)
- (depending on configuration) download globalplayer.swc from http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/flashplayer11.html add i,t to your players (FlashDevelop\Tools\flexlibs\frameworks\libs\player\11.0, eventually also FlashDevelop\Tools\flexsdk\frameworks\libs\player\11.0 if you don’t trust fd) where you rename it to playerglobal.swc, and to personal libs, where you don’t need to rename it
MatOfLink, Newbie Posted: 19 July 2011 10:12 AM Total Posts: 3
[ # 11 ]
Mhhh I didn’t add it but replaced the old one.
Changing that right away.
Thank you.
[Edit]
Compiling OK.
Now I’m wondering why my project doesn’t work anymore though there are no run-time errors. I was using ResourceManager.instance.getResource, but now nothing happens :/
John Brookes, Moderator Posted: 19 July 2011 12:12 PM Total Posts: 732
[ # 12 ]
I know this is a bit - how long is a piece of string, but going on past history, what sort of time are we looking at to go from beta to stable?
I’ve been asked to do a bit of work, and I’d rather not do it in 3.6 and then have to migrate if I can avoid it at all, but obviously can’t really supply a swf and say ‘oh yeah you have to upgrade to the possibly unstable version of flash… Or can I?’