tomihr, Jr. Member Posted: 09 September 2011 08:44 AM Total Posts: 31
Hello,
I have a cube and texture of every side is 2048×2048, but when I start app it says that texture size is to big, and that max texture size is 2048×2048, but that exactly their size.
That is happening after installing FP 11 RC.
theMightyAtom, Sr. Member Posted: 09 September 2011 11:15 AM Total Posts: 669
[ # 1 ]
I’m running 2048’s without this issue, so it is possible.
Can you post an example? If it runs on others machines it may be an issue with your particular graphics card that needs reporting to Adobe.
tomihr, Jr. Member Posted: 09 September 2011 11:32 AM Total Posts: 31
[ # 2 ]
Choons, Sr. Member Posted: 10 September 2011 05:45 PM Total Posts: 281
[ # 3 ]
I get null reference errors. Are you making sure your images are fully loaded before using them? Are the paths to the images correct?
theMightyAtom, Sr. Member Posted: 11 September 2011 03:47 PM Total Posts: 669
[ # 4 ]
I see nothing, though all assets are loaded. Have you updated for RC1?
tomihr, Jr. Member Posted: 12 September 2011 07:30 AM Total Posts: 31
[ # 5 ]
I have Flash player Dubugging version I it send a message:
ArgumentError: Error #3683: Texture too big (max is 2048x2048).
at flash.display3D::Context3D/createCubeTexture()
at away3d.core.managers::CubeTexture3DProxy/getTextureForContext()
at away3d.materials.passes::SkyBoxPass/activate()
at away3d.materials::MaterialBase/activatePass()
at away3d.core.render::DefaultRenderer/drawRenderables()
at away3d.core.render::DefaultRenderer/draw()
at away3d.core.render::RendererBase/executeRender()
at away3d.core.render::RendererBase/render()
at away3d.containers::View3D/render()
at hr.novena.panorama::Panorama/_handleEnterFrame()
Ringo Blanken, Administrator Posted: 12 September 2011 01:10 PM Total Posts: 120
[ # 6 ]
Update Away3d and update to the latest flash player + playerglobal.swc (!).
Make sure you compile with swf-version=13 & wmode=direct
Still problems ? Then post your source code.
tomihr, Jr. Member Posted: 20 September 2011 08:36 AM Total Posts: 31
[ # 7 ]
I have upgraded Away3D and playerglobal.swc wmode is direct, (only dont understand swf-version=13 where do I change this), and it send the same error message as before, I will post the code.
tomihr, Jr. Member Posted: 20 September 2011 08:40 AM Total Posts: 31
[ # 8 ]
var sideBitmap:BitmapData = new BitmapData(2048, 2048, false, 0x000000)
_cubeMap = new CubeMap(sideBitmap/*Back*/, sideBitmap/*Right*/, sideBitmap/*Up*/, sideBitmap/*Down*/, sideBitmap/*Left*/, sideBitmap/*Front*/);
80prozent, Sr. Member Posted: 20 September 2011 07:06 PM Total Posts: 430
[ # 9 ]
in flashdevelop go to:
-> project -> properties -> compiler options
add (paste) “-swf-version=13” to your “additional compiler options”
hope that helps
tomihr, Jr. Member Posted: 21 September 2011 08:20 AM Total Posts: 31
[ # 10 ]
I didn’t find it in Flash Pro CS5.5, do you mean properties in the project panell?
80prozent, Sr. Member Posted: 21 September 2011 09:39 AM Total Posts: 430
[ # 11 ]
sorry had a quick look in cs5 but couldnt find it…
but why not check out flashdevelop?
for me it works much better for coding than cs5…
and its free, so you do not need to worry about liscenz
tomihr, Jr. Member Posted: 21 September 2011 12:00 PM Total Posts: 31
[ # 12 ]
Everything is updated and still don’t work for 2048×2048 bitmaps.
mrpinc, Sr. Member Posted: 28 November 2011 06:21 PM Total Posts: 119
[ # 13 ]
I have the exact same problem. My cubemap size is 2048 yet Flash Player still throws the above mentioned error. Only way to get around it is to make my textures 1024 which is not good since my application will be running at 1920 x 1080
tomihr, Jr. Member Posted: 28 November 2011 06:29 PM Total Posts: 31
[ # 14 ]
I have solved this by creating cube from planes, i think it is cubemap problem.
mrpinc, Sr. Member Posted: 28 November 2011 06:59 PM Total Posts: 119
[ # 15 ]