3DS Max Workflow tutorial issue with version 4.1.4

Software: Away3D 4.x

room101, Newbie
Posted: 04 October 2013 03:14 AM   Total Posts: 14

Hi, newbie here, I was looking at this tutorial http://away3d.com/tutorials/3DS_Max_Workflow
and it appears that some of the features from 4.0 are different in 4.1.X, namely SkeletonAnimationState and CrossfadeStateTransition

I found on this forum a reference to replace SkeletonAnimationState with SkeletonClipNode but I still get some errors at these lines

animationSet.addState(breatheState.namebreatheState);
animator.updateRootPosition false;
if (
animationSet.hasState("Breathe") && animationSet.hasState("Walk") && animationSet.hasState("Run")) 

1061Call to a possibly undefined method addState through a reference with static type away3d.animators:SkeletonAnimationSet.
1061Call to a possibly undefined method hasState through a reference with static type away3d.animators:SkeletonAnimationSet.
1119Access of possibly undefined property updateRootPosition through a reference with static type away3d.animators:SkeletonAnimator

Also I don’t know what to do about CrossfadeStateTransition

Please let me know
Thanks!

theMightyAtom, Sr. Member
Posted: 04 October 2013 05:41 AM   Total Posts: 669   [ # 1 ]

I’ve no idea about that particular issue, but I would strongly recommend that you check out Sea3D. It gives a really excellent workflow between MAX and Away, including skeleton animation, multi-textures and tons more!
https://code.google.com/p/sea3d/

Good Luck!

room101, Newbie
Posted: 04 October 2013 11:51 AM   Total Posts: 14   [ # 2 ]
theMightyAtom - 04 October 2013 05:41 AM

I’ve no idea about that particular issue, but I would strongly recommend that you check out Sea3D. It gives a really excellent workflow between MAX and Away, including skeleton animation, multi-textures and tons more!
https://code.google.com/p/sea3d/

Good Luck!