clone meshes and it animation

Software: Away3D 4.x

zoxx, Newbie
Posted: 08 January 2012 09:46 AM   Total Posts: 10   [ # 16 ]

found the problem, Humans\[i\].animcontrol_icon.updateRootPosition has to be set to true,

thanks!!!!

 

   

zoxx, Newbie
Posted: 08 January 2012 11:13 AM   Total Posts: 10   [ # 17 ]

on other hand, if it is set to true, if model/object eg has to jump he stays on floor, anyone know how to solve it?

 

   

zoxx, Newbie
Posted: 08 January 2012 11:22 AM   Total Posts: 10   [ # 18 ]

it looks that not Humans\[i\].animcontrol_icon.updateRootPosition was the problem, but adding SmoothSkeletonAnimator to main mesh and animating it before creating other meshes and their SmoothSkeletonAnimator controlers,

after moving that part after cloning meshes and animations other objects it seems to be solved

 

   

arius, Newbie
Posted: 23 January 2012 10:20 AM   Total Posts: 8   [ # 19 ]

Hi All!

You don’t need modify the library, just create a new Mesh instance.

const loadedMesh:Mesh = getLoadedMesh();

const clonedMesh:Mesh = new Mesh( loadedMesh.name, loadedMesh.geometry.clone() );

 

   

arius, Newbie
Posted: 23 January 2012 10:27 AM   Total Posts: 8   [ # 20 ]

Hi All!

You don’t need to modify the library, just create a new mesh instance.

const loadedMesh:Mesh = getLoadedMesh();

const clonedMesh:Mesh = new Mesh( loadedMesh.name, loadedMesh.geometry.clone() );

Thanks!

 

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X