Flash Player 11 and Flash CS 5.5

Software: Away3D 4.x

mndexp, Newbie
Posted: 09 August 2011 03:05 PM   Total Posts: 10

Hi,

I’m a programmer at Electronic Arts, we are currently testing flash molehill for different prototypes, everything was working fine until adobe changed the player and now I’m having trouble setting up flash cs 5.5 and player 11…

I have minimized my code to 1 line just to test it :

_view = new away3d.containers.View3D()

and I get this error :

VerifyError: Error #1014: flash.display3D.textures::Texture cannot be found. 

Here are the exact step I followed to install the player in flash cs 5.5 :

- Fresh flash install

- Downloaded flash player and playerglobal.swc (http://www.flashmagazine.com/News/detail/flash_player_11_and_air_3_betas_out_on_labs/)

- Copy playerglobal.swc > C:Program Files (x86)AdobeAdobe Flash CS5.5CommonConfigurationActionScript 3.0FP11

- Downloaded away3d (https://github.com/away3d/away3d-core-fp11)

- Added FlashPlayer11.xml in C:Program Files (x86)AdobeAdobe Flash CS5.5CommonConfigurationPlayers

- Modified those 3 lines :

player id=“FlashPlayer11” version=“13” asversion=“3”>
name>Flash Player 11</name>

playerDefinitionPath as2=”$(UserConfig)/Classes/FP10;$(UserConfig)/Classes/FP9;$(UserConfig)/Classes/FP8;$(UserConfig)/Classes/FP7” as3=”$(AppConfig)/ActionScript 3.0/FP11/playerglobal.swc” >

- Export in flash with Player 11 selected

Can anyone tell me where I went wrong ?

mndexp, Newbie
Posted: 09 August 2011 03:07 PM   Total Posts: 10   [ # 1 ]

Anyone ?

Richard Olsson, Administrator
Posted: 09 August 2011 04:09 PM   Total Posts: 1192   [ # 2 ]