problems with queueSnapshot and stage3dproxy

Software: Away3D 4.x

virbas, Newbie
Posted: 30 April 2013 09:04 AM   Total Posts: 2

Hi all.
Im trying to use the renderer.queueSnapshot and it works as expected.

However when i introduce the Stage3DProxy for starling interpolation, the queueSnapshot does not seem to work anymore.

packages used: away3d 4_1_0_Alpha, starling.1.3.0

Can someone please pinpoint if its a bug or am i just doing something wrong. Heres the code snippet:

_stage3DManager Stage3DManager.getInstance(stage);
_stage3DProxy _stage3DManager.getFreeStage3DProxy();
_stage3DProxy.addEventListener(Stage3DEvent.CONTEXT3D_CREATEDOnContextCreatedfalse0true);

//somewhere after OnContextCreated..
_view = new View3D();
_view.stage3DProxy _stage3DProxy;
_view.shareContext true;

//sometime later
_starling1.nextFrame();
_view.render();
_view.renderer.queueSnapshot(bmpd); //<- bmpd is not touched at all
_starling2.nextFrame(); 

I do manage to snapshot *ONLY* contents of _view (so no starling) and *ONLY* if i set the _view.shareC_o_n_t_e_x_t=false; (thats of course why the starling is not visible)

So does someone have any ideas how to make a snapshot of a full scene (starling+away3d)?

Thank you in advice.

P.s sorry for C_o_n_t_e_x_t, strangely the forum would cut out this word without dashes

   

John Brookes, Moderator
Posted: 30 April 2013 10:17 AM   Total Posts: 732   [ # 1 ]

Its line 284 in RenderBase that stops it from working with starling.

Just tried a little test and doing

stage3DProxy.clear();
view.render();
ui.nextFrame();
view.stage3DProxy.context3D.drawToBitmapData(bmd);
stage3DProxy.present();

Will grab both starling and away.

   

virbas, Newbie
Posted: 30 April 2013 10:57 AM   Total Posts: 2   [ # 2 ]

Got it,
Thank you JohnBrookes.

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X