Away3D with starling - smaller viewport for Away3D?

Software: Away3D 4.x

kaspar, Newbie
Posted: 26 October 2012 12:24 PM   Total Posts: 11

Hello!

I have Starling-Away3D app where I need the starling to use bigger viewport than Away3D - I have managed to resize(crop) the View3D but the camera or something is still using the full size and 3d objects are misplaced…

Currently I have set only the View3D width and height, do I need to change camera or scene settings?

away3dView = new View3D();
away3dView.mouseChildren false;
away3dView.mouseEnabled false;
away3dView.stage3DProxy stage3DProxy;
away3dView.width 640;
away3dView.height 480// REAL HEIGHT IS 500px
away3dView.shareContext true
   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 26 October 2012 01:35 PM   Total Posts: 1265   [ # 1 ]

use the stageProxy.x /y instead.
Note that there are “known” issues related to this particular cases.
If you do so it will give you the expected visually but will fail for all code using the x and y of the view. MouseEvents are unfortunatly affected.

If you use the x and y view and the view.x or y is greater than Starling’s, you might some really weird “masks” artefacts on screen.

We’re looking at this and hopefully have a fix for 4.1

   

M. Akif Petek, Newbie
Posted: 28 November 2012 03:40 PM   Total Posts: 1   [ # 2 ]

thanks! your answer solved my viewPort problem.

   

Christian, Newbie
Posted: 12 March 2013 01:12 PM   Total Posts: 6   [ # 3 ]
Fabrice Closier - 26 October 2012 01:35 PM

We’re looking at this and hopefully have a fix for 4.1

Any progress on this? I have the same issue and can’t manage to solve it.

Thank you!

   

JackTower, Newbie
Posted: 15 March 2013 09:01 AM   Total Posts: 1   [ # 4 ]

I would also love some progress on this. I’m trying to develop an app which shows away3d for only half of the screen and starling on the entire screen.

Or there an any way this can be achieved already?

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X