Project problem

Software: Away3D 4.x

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 04 July 2012 10:15 PM   Total Posts: 37

Hi All,
I’m new to away3D. I change the output folder in ActionScript build path to bin-debug folder and after that this folder disapered. I did the same with src folder that contained my project. When I want to import my projest again it says that there is an project with the same name. What shall I do??

the second thing is that I delete the playerglobal.swc file and I wanted to add a new one. But when I browse the new file and click OK nothing happens.

thanks in advance for your help

Spontan

   

Richard Olsson, Administrator
Posted: 05 July 2012 08:02 AM   Total Posts: 1192   [ # 1 ]

It sounds like you’re having problems with your IDE, not Away3D specifically?

Can you please explain your set-up? What IDE are you using, what folder structure do you have, et c?

   

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 05 July 2012 12:15 PM   Total Posts: 37   [ # 2 ]

I’m using the flash builder 4.6.

I’m trying to complete a tutorial:

http://www.adobe.com/devnet/flashplayer/articles/creating-games-away3d.html

and I have such problem that I wrote in previous post.

   

Richard Olsson, Administrator
Posted: 05 July 2012 02:19 PM   Total Posts: 1192   [ # 3 ]

I suggest you delete your project from the Flash Builder workspace (right-click in the project explorer on the left and click delete.) Then start from scratch, following the tutorial step by step. However, you can skip steps 1-6 if you’re using Flash Builder 4.6, since that should already be set up for Flash Player 11 development unless I’m mistaken.

You’ll might have to choose a new name or location for your project to avoid collisions.

   

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 06 July 2012 01:08 PM   Total Posts: 37   [ # 4 ]

Thanks for a suggest. It helped me. But now I see I have another problem. When I run the GettingStartedWithAway3D-complete.as file I get an error:

File not found: C:/Users/.../bin-debug/GettingStartedWithAway3D.html

I also see that in the Away3d library there is a flex problem in file:

TringleCollider.as

in line 15:

[Embed(”/../pb/RayTriangleKernel.pbj”, mimeType=“application/octet-stream”)]

   

Richard Olsson, Administrator
Posted: 06 July 2012 02:16 PM   Total Posts: 1192   [ # 5 ]

I see. It seems like that article will need to be updated for the latest codebase. Please go ahead and grab the pb folder from the Away3D distribution and put it next to the src folder that you also grabbed from there in step 3 of “Getting the Away3D library” in that tutorial.

You’ll need both the src and the pb folders, sitting next to each other.

   

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 06 July 2012 02:31 PM   Total Posts: 37   [ # 6 ]

Thanks. Now there is no errors. But when I run GettingStartedWithAway3D-complete.as it just popout for a second in browser and then its just white page. Does it matter that I use mozilla browser?

   

Richard Olsson, Administrator
Posted: 06 July 2012 02:36 PM   Total Posts: 1192   [ # 7 ]

Did you remember to set wmode to direct? Are you sure you have Flash Player 11 installed? Are you running the debug version of Flash Player and if so, are you getting any error messages?

   

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 07 July 2012 01:54 PM   Total Posts: 37   [ # 8 ]

I’ve got wmode set to direct in my code. I also instaled the latest version of flash player with debug. And the problem is still the same.

   

Richard Olsson, Administrator
Posted: 07 July 2012 01:56 PM   Total Posts: 1192   [ # 9 ]

If you’re not getting error messages (or traces in the Flash Builder output panel) I have no idea. Try running standalone instead of in the browser (disable HTML wrapper in Project settings > ActionScript compiler.)

   

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 07 July 2012 02:16 PM   Total Posts: 37   [ # 10 ]

When I disable HTML wraper it opens in stanalone flash, but it’s nothing showned as usual. When the HTML wraper is marked the url that is openig is:
file:///C:/Users/Michal/Adobe Flash Builder 4.6/Files/bin-debug/GettingStartedWithAway3D.html

My flash version is:

Your adobe flash player version is
WIN 11,3,300,262 (DEBUG) running on Windows 7

My OS is Windows 7 profesional x64

My browser is firefox 13.0.1


I’m trying to run file with code:

package
{
 import away3d
.containers.View3D;
 
import away3d.events.LoaderEvent;
 
import away3d.loaders.Loader3D;
 
import away3d.loaders.parsers.Parsers;
 
 
import flash.display.Sprite;
 
import flash.events.Event;
 
import flash.net.URLRequest;
 
 
[SWF(width="960"height="540")]
 
public class GettingStartedWithAway3D extends Sprite
 {
  
private var _view View3D;
  private var 
_loader Loader3D;
  
  public function 
GettingStartedWithAway3D()
  
{
   _view 
= new View3D();
   
_view.backgroundColor 0x666666;
   
_view.antiAlias 4;
   
   
this.addChild(_view);
   
this.addEventListener(Event.ENTER_FRAMEonEnterFrame);
   
   
Parsers.enableAllBundled();
   
   
_loader = new Loader3D();
   
_loader.addEventListener(LoaderEvent.RESOURCE_COMPLETEonResourceComplete);
   
_loader.addEventListener(LoaderEvent.LOAD_ERRORonLoadError);
   
_loader.load( new URLRequest('vase.awd') );
  
}
  
  
  
private function onResourceComplete(ev LoaderEvent) : void
  {
   _loader
.removeEventListener(LoaderEvent.RESOURCE_COMPLETEonResourceComplete);
   
_loader.removeEventListener(LoaderEvent.LOAD_ERRORonLoadError);
   
_view.scene.addChild(_loader);
  
}
  
  
  
private function onLoadError(ev LoaderEvent) : void
  {
   trace
('Could not find'ev.url);
   
_loader.removeEventListener(LoaderEvent.RESOURCE_COMPLETEonResourceComplete);
   
_loader.removeEventListener(LoaderEvent.LOAD_ERRORonLoadError);
   
_loader null;
  
}
  
  
  
private function onEnterFrame(ev Event) : void
  {
   _loader
.rotationY stage.mouseX stage.stageWidth/2;
   
_view.camera.* (stage.mouseY stage.stageHeight/2);
   
_view.camera.lookAt(_loader.position);
   
   
_view.render();
  
}
 }
   

Richard Olsson, Administrator
Posted: 07 July 2012 02:21 PM   Total Posts: 1192   [ # 11 ]

Is it really white though? Because if that code runs at all, regardless of whether the AWD file loads or not, and unless there are any errors, the stage should at least be gray (#666666).

   

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 07 July 2012 02:24 PM   Total Posts: 37   [ # 12 ]

The page after it opens is white and for a second there is a black square in the midle.

   

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 08 July 2012 05:18 PM   Total Posts: 37   [ # 13 ]

I find out that since I have a flash player debug I get an error on one site:
“ActionScript error #1009”
Maybe that will give you a clue.

   

Spontan231, Jr. Member
Posted: 11 July 2012 06:11 AM   Total Posts: 37   [ # 14 ]

Or maybe it’s because I have a Flash Builder 4.6 and in the tutorial it’s recomended to use Flash Builder 4.5. Maybe it should be something changed because of it?

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X