|
Mr Margaret Scratcher, Sr. Member
Posted: 29 February 2012 02:11 AM Total Posts: 344
Hi there, I’m trying to make a number cubes with different images on each face, which I achieve previously, but then the layout for the cube changed, and none of the images were aligned properly…
If you check out :
http://www.margaretscratcher.co.uk/projects/VirtualEmporium/index.html
Ypu can see all the cubes (DVD cases) loading, which at the moment use this test layout:
http://www.margaretscratcher.co.uk/projects/VirtualEmporium/caseTemplate.jpg..
This was previously rotated 90 degrees clockwise, and working perfectly, with each of those coloured areas covering a face.
Rotating it as it is now means the front and back faces are okay, but the edges are wrong, and the top and bottom faces both use Square number 5…
|
Mr Margaret Scratcher, Sr. Member
Posted: 29 February 2012 02:45 AM Total Posts: 344
[ # 1 ]
Oh, click and drag to look around, WASD to move the camera..
|
John Brookes, Moderator
Posted: 29 February 2012 03:06 AM Total Posts: 732
[ # 2 ]
Cubes Uvs have been messed up for a while.
This is for the old alpha, but may still work,
forum/viewthread/1636/
|
Mr Margaret Scratcher, Sr. Member
Posted: 29 February 2012 03:46 AM Total Posts: 344
[ # 3 ]
Hmm… had a quick go, but not that simple due to the new way of making a cube:
var cube:Mesh; var cubeGeometry:CubeGeometry = new CubeGeometry( 40, 40, 40, 10, 10, 10); cube = new Mesh(cubeGeometry, _material);
Hmmm I’ll have another look tomorrow, or make 6 planes and merge them…
|
John Brookes, Moderator
Posted: 29 February 2012 12:31 PM Total Posts: 732
[ # 4 ]
Just remove
[ material:MaterialBase = null ]
from the main function
and
[ material ]
from the super()
Should then work
|
Mr Margaret Scratcher, Sr. Member
Posted: 29 February 2012 07:16 PM Total Posts: 344
[ # 5 ]
Okee dokes gonna have a peek…
I might also see if I can figure out how you got from the old Cube.as to your code, and see if I can make those same changes in CubeGeometry.as
|
Mr Margaret Scratcher, Sr. Member
Posted: 29 February 2012 09:42 PM Total Posts: 344
[ # 6 ]
Right, ignore that above post, I ammended CubeJB.as as you suggested, and yeah, I can confirm it works exactly as expected..
TOP WORK!
I’ve renamed CubeGeometry.as to CubeGeometryOLD.as and now using CubeJB in its place…
|