Sketchup model problem

Software: Away3D 3.x

hektor, Newbie
Posted: 24 November 2011 09:34 AM   Total Posts: 2

Hi,

I can’t see my 3ds formatted files in the view3D scene which I exported from Sektchup. When I import the same model in prefab I’ve got error messages about UV mapping and see only white image on screen. I also tried collada formatted files again exported from the same file from Sketchup. In this case I can see nothing on screen. How can I correct this problem.
I tried another collada model that I downloaded from a site that gives an example about loading model with away3D, It works fine with my code.
This is my code
package
{
import away3d.core.utils.Cast;
import away3d.events.Loader3DEvent;
import away3d.loaders.Loader3D;
import away3d.loaders.Max3DS;
/**
$(CBI)* ...
$(CBI)* @author Emre
$(CBI)*/
public class MaxModelDisYukleme extends away3Dktp
{
  public function MaxModelDisYukleme() {
  super();
  }
  protected override function initScene():void {
  super.initScene();
  var kup:Loader3D = Max3DS.load(”../bin/kup.3ds”,
  {
    z: 200,
    rotateX: 45,
    rotateY: 45
  });
  scene.addChild(kup);
  kup.scaleX =
  kup.scaleY =
  kup.scaleZ = 20;
  }
}

}
Thanks for your helps.

 

File Attachments
kup.3ds  (File Size: 1KB - Downloads: 0)
   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 24 November 2011 10:57 AM   Total Posts: 1265   [ # 1 ]

When I import the same model in prefab I’ve got error messages about UV mapping and see only white image on screen.

Prefab actually answered your question… What it did, is saying to you, there is something missing or badly formated or unsupported. Prefab corrected the “issue” with tmp objects, in this case probably UV’s. After that is corrected Prefab is able to draw something. Why it does not break, is because Prefab is ment to help you, and the app also offers ways to correct these issues on the fly. For instance after its loaded, to define a set of fresh uv’s using the UV editor and render or load a map.

Then the map is white: if Prefab isn’t able to load a map or if a mesh has no material defined, it both declare a material if one is missing and set a default map. You can open the process log and read.

 

   

hektor, Newbie
Posted: 24 November 2011 02:13 PM   Total Posts: 2   [ # 2 ]

Thanks for help,
I have another model I haven’t got errors when importing but I still see in only white in prefab 3d. But away3d shows correctly. Is there anything that I missed about using prefab 3D?
I also export models from sketchup with texture maps. Is there any solution about this situation. My working file is attached.

 

File Attachments
box.3DS  (File Size: 1KB - Downloads: 0)
   

Avatar
Fabrice Closier, Administrator
Posted: 24 November 2011 02:19 PM   Total Posts: 1265   [ # 3 ]

What does the log says in Prefab?

 

   
   
‹‹ pivotPoint fix?

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X