Absolute beginner

Software: Other

3d4ever, Newbie
Posted: 27 October 2011 04:28 PM   Total Posts: 21

Hi…..

I am completely new to this… I am not a programmer and some of the tutorials i read made my mind go dizzy…. i Don’t know action scripts

I got this question…

Does away3d have a authoring room / Tool, to build the 3d world and adding cams??

I want to build a 3d flash scene from a movie ( Alien - The space jockey scene ) ...
It should work like this:  that people can move around in the scene and look and examine things…

It doesnt have to be a action or shooting game..just a virtual world to discover…

I build my 3d models with wings3d….

I am sorry if this is wrong place to ask…

Thnx in advance….: 3d4ever

ps. sorry for my bad English, I am from The Netherlands..

mb85, Newbie
Posted: 27 October 2011 07:03 PM   Total Posts: 14   [ # 1 ]

You might want to look into using Unity, which will be able to export to Flash, and supports that world exploration stuff easily.

Away3d is just an actionscript framework; there’s no graphic interface.

maddog, Sr. Member
Posted: 27 October 2011 08:07 PM   Total Posts: 118   [ # 2 ]

I think I would try preFab. Easy to use and free and you can export to action script for flash.

3d4ever, Newbie
Posted: 28 October 2011 07:00 AM   Total Posts: 21   [ # 3 ]

@ mb85 & maddog.. thnx for the sugestions gonna look at them…

1 hour later update:

Well I looked these .. the prefab looked cool.. but doesn’t support cams for export… unity looked to complicated for me… as I said before I don’t have any know how of action script ( looking so complicated, must be my age lol )... well I guess i have to wait till someone makes a open source flash authoring ap…....

Few days ago i watched 3dgamestudio… that looked cool..but!!! .. I only want to create virtual world walk troughs ( so no action games and stuff ) and i don’t want to pay for something i only use 10% off…

regards: 3d4ever

maddog, Sr. Member