At the first ,LineSegment extends Segment.
scene.addChild method need ObjectContainer3D or it’s child object
so i addChild LineSegment object
then there is wrong,how can i show lines in away3d_4_0_110915??
RESOLVED: How can I show lines in the screen(away3d_4_0_110915)?Software: Away3D 4.x |
||
redfox2008cn, Newbie
Posted: 19 September 2011 09:06 AM Total Posts: 21 At the first ,LineSegment extends Segment. scene.addChild method need ObjectContainer3D or it’s child object so i addChild LineSegment object |
||
redfox2008cn, Newbie
Posted: 19 September 2011 09:22 AM Total Posts: 21 [ # 1 ] there is SegmentSet Class….. |
||
Alejandro Santander, Administrator
Posted: 20 September 2011 01:52 AM Total Posts: 414 [ # 2 ] Hey RedFox, Sorry about that, looks like LineSegment being in the primitives package is a bit confusing. We’ll put it in a better place and try to be clearer in future releases. To do what you want you can do something like this:
var lineSet:SegmentSet = new SegmentSet(); Which results in this: |
||
redfox2008cn, Newbie
Posted: 20 September 2011 06:50 AM Total Posts: 21 [ # 3 ] Thank you very much! |
||
redfox2008cn, Newbie
Posted: 20 September 2011 08:15 AM Total Posts: 21 [ # 4 ] hi administrator,i want to change the line which showed in view,how can i get the line from SegmentSet? |
||
Alejandro Santander, Administrator
Posted: 20 September 2011 08:00 PM Total Posts: 414 [ # 5 ] I’ve updated SegmentSet.as to have a new method: This way you can retrieve a segment by index and alter it. You will need to use the latest fp11 version in github to be able to use this. |
||
redfox2008cn, Newbie
Posted: 22 September 2011 03:49 AM Total Posts: 21 [ # 6 ] thank you for your reply,and sorry to trouble you so many times. i finded the way to solve the problem. |
||
Alejandro Santander, Administrator
Posted: 22 September 2011 06:51 AM Total Posts: 414 [ # 7 ] Sure, that works, but you can obviate your array given that SegmentSet keeps track of its line segments, and with the method getSegment(index:uint):Segment that I’ve put in, you can now retrieve them. No difference in your results, just letting you know that you can do it that way. |