|
Hector, Sr. Member
Posted: 29 January 2016 04:46 PM Total Posts: 137
Hi all,
I just started using Away3D + Feathers.
My application uses a ‘responsive’ interface (using Feathers’ AnchorLayout) and I want to have a small Away3D window in one of the Feathers’ resizable panels.
What is the best way to have a small Away3D window in a Feather’s container?
I have used the tutorial of Away3D + Starling interoperation and I can manually set the size and position of the Away3D layer to make it look like it’s placed in the Feathers box.
Is there a way to make this more ‘dynamic’ or easier? something like:
myFeathersContainer.addChild(myAway3DView);
so the Away3D view gets resized on Feathers’ container resize?
|
rdoi, Member
Posted: 02 February 2016 07:38 PM Total Posts: 86
[ # 1 ]
Well, theoretically you could render the away scene to a texture and then use it in a Image in Starling display tree.
I believe you just have Stage3DProxy.setRenderTarget(), and extend the starling texture or image class to somehow accept the flash default texturebase.
|
Hector, Sr. Member
Posted: 04 February 2016 05:58 PM Total Posts: 137
[ # 2 ]
Thanks for your help rdoi.
It is not exactly what I was thinking about, because that would remove the interactive part of Away3D. I want the Away3D window to be ‘usable’.
I guess the only way is to update the Away3D window size and position to match the Feathers’ layout, every time the stage is resized.
|
rdoi, Member
Posted: 05 February 2016 06:06 PM Total Posts: 86
[ # 3 ]
Well, as my personal experience with Away+Starling I can share some problem you may face in this scenario:
* If there is some object overlapping in away and starling, mouse events are trigered in both (one don’t block the other).
* When the view is not filling all the stage, in some cases for some unknown reason, the mouse events detection is offset.
You may be luckier than me though.
|
Hector, Sr. Member
Posted: 05 February 2016 07:37 PM Total Posts: 137
[ # 4 ]
Thanks for the advice. The mouse offset issue sounds scary. Did you manage to solve it?
|
rdoi, Member
Posted: 19 February 2016 02:12 PM Total Posts: 86
[ # 5 ]
As far as I remember, the mouse hitting offset happened when the camera was very close of a small object (like a cube with 1x1x1).
With everything scaled up, I believe the offset problem still exists but is practically unnoticeable.
|
Hector, Sr. Member
Posted: 22 February 2016 11:04 AM Total Posts: 137
[ # 6 ]
Thanks rdoi, I’ve already tested it and no problems so far.
|