Issue in displaying view3D in a PopUpManager

Software: Away3D 4.x

Senthil, Newbie
Posted: 03 September 2013 12:50 PM   Total Posts: 5

I m trying to open up a popup in the main application using the below line
popup=PopUpManager.createPopUp(this, ViewPopUp, true) as ViewPopUp;


ViewPopUp is TitleWindw mxml component which has below code

view=new View3D();
view.width=600;
view.height=400;
view.antiAlias=4;
view.forceMouseMove=true;
scene=view.scene;
camera=view.camera;
surface.addChild(view);

surface is a SpriteVisualElement, but the 3d content in the view3D is showing behind the popup with disable condition. Can you help me out to resolve this ? 3d content should be shown in the popup.

 

   

Avatar
SharpEdge, Member
Posted: 03 September 2013 01:28 PM   Total Posts: 94   [ # 1 ]

As you should know stage3D is behind the Stage so you can’t have sprite behind the stage3D.

That’s probably the problem you are experiencing.
Remember always to set backgroundalpha = 0 to remove the background added by Flex

 

   

Senthil, Newbie
Posted: 03 September 2013 01:52 PM   Total Posts: 5   [ # 2 ]

@SharpEdge,


Then how to achieve this ? Should 3d content be in a separate swf which has to be loaded as a popup in the main application ?

 

   

Avatar
SharpEdge, Member
Posted: 03 September 2013 02:05 PM   Total Posts: 94   [ # 3 ]

that would not solve your problem because the stage3D is the same, ATM i think you can’t do what you want in that way.

If this is a desktop application you can open a new window and flash will give you a new stage.

Another solution is to remove everything from background (every Sprite and inheritors), and leave the stage3D free to show.

 

   

Senthil, Newbie
Posted: 04 September 2013 06:40 AM   Total Posts: 5   [ # 4 ]

i know stage3d objects will be placed behind stage, i have attached a screenshot, Can anyone give a solution for this on how its implemented (stage3d above stage), i want to do the same. i would appriciate if anyone give a proper solution.


i m facing another issue in loading STL file format. i have a stl file in my local system, i need to load it in flex, its loaded using fileReference, i have tried Loader3d also, i didnt find anything, Please help me on that.

 

   

Avatar
SharpEdge, Member
Posted: 04 September 2013 08:42 AM   Total Posts: 94   [ # 5 ]

Are you shure that is accelerated and not using simple Stage?

Last solution i can think of (if you don’t need interaction):
Render your view3D to a bitmap and than put it wherever you want.

public var bmp BitmapData;

...

private function 
loop(ev:Event):void
{
 _view
.renderer.queueSnapshot(bmp);
 
_view.render();
}

... 

 

   

Avatar
dottob, Jr. Member
Posted: 04 September 2013 03:09 PM   Total Posts: 49   [ # 6 ]

Try load a external away3d.swf and use addChild as a child add to a display objects(Your Popwindow)

 

   

Avatar
SharpEdge, Member
Posted: 04 September 2013 03:21 PM   Total Posts: 94   [ # 7 ]

i don’t think it’ll work…

 

   

Avatar
dottob, Jr. Member
Posted: 05 September 2013 02:32 AM   Total Posts: 49   [ # 8 ]
SharpEdge - 04 September 2013 03:21 PM

i don’t think it’ll work…

I test it,you are right!

Sorry!

Maybe can use a web floating window,like shadowBox

http://www.shadowbox-js.com/

Or try this:

https://github.com/away3d/away3d-tutorials-fp11/tree/master/tutorials/starling/interoperation

 

   

Avatar
SharpEdge, Member
Posted: 05 September 2013 07:58 AM   Total Posts: 94   [ # 9 ]

there is no way! Stage3D is ALWAYS behind Stage, loading an SWF is only another way to put something on the Stage, so the options i can think of are only 2:

1. You have a clear empty Stage so you can see behind it your loved Stage3D.

2. Generate another Stage so you can have another Stage3D (i.e. each native window use each own stage, so i can put a nativewindow without frame/chrome in front of my main window and obtain exactly what you want)

Clearly the last one is unrealizable on browser

 

   
   

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X