Away3D does not work, undefined property

Software: Away3D 4.x

Qbrain, Member
Posted: 04 August 2011 01:59 PM   Total Posts: 92

Hey There,

Sorry for the possibly noobish questions. I am new to Away3D and also kind of new to 3D developing. I am going to use Away3D for a special project the next 6 months, so I will be a regular visitor wink.

Anyway, I tried like a day to get the whole thing working.. but it simply does not work.

For your info: I have the flash player 11 beta installed. Downloaded the latest src from GitHub, as well as the latest examples.
I put the library files into the config lib directory and the source is in the same directory as the class files/folders. (So this should be set up the correct way right?)

The errors while compiling are (I get them multiple times):

Access of possibly undefined property y through a reference with static type flash.display:Stage3D.
Access of possibly undefined property x through a reference with static type flash.display:Stage3D.
Access of possibly undefined property transparent through a reference with static type flash.display:Stage3D

The location of these errors is in Stage3DProxy.as

My question is simple: What am I doing wrong or am I missing something?

thanks in advance!!

-Q

David Lenaerts, Administrator
Posted: 05 August 2011 10:38 AM   Total Posts: 80   [ # 1 ]

Hey,

Please make sure you’re using the latest playerglobal swc from the Flash Player 11 download page (and of course the latest player, but I’m assuming that’s already the case smile )

Cheers,
David

Qbrain, Member
Posted: 05 August 2011 12:35 PM   Total Posts: 92   [ # 2 ]

you were right. I accidently forgot to replace the playerglobal.swc from the incubator build to the new one… What a noobish mistake….

thx for the tip!

-Q

skitley, Newbie
Posted: 06 August 2011 01:09 AM   Total Posts: 6   [ # 3 ]

I have:

Away3D source from Git (as of yesterday)
Flash Player: 11.0.1.60
globalplayer.swc: _071311
SDK: 4.5.1
flex-config: -swf-version=13