max-exported onkba not working

Software: Away3D 4.x

chocobo_green, Jr. Member
Posted: 02 February 2013 12:56 AM   Total Posts: 38

I used the max file in MaxAWDWorkflow and max-2012-awd-exporter to generate onkba.awd. Then I replaced the one in the 4.1.0 Alpha example. It casts runtime error.

What’s making them different? Are there important settings during export? The generated awd has its bones hanging above the person in preview. Does that mean a problem?

 

   

chocobo_green, Jr. Member
Posted: 02 February 2013 11:33 AM   Total Posts: 38   [ # 1 ]
RangeErrorError #1125: The index 8832 is out of range 8832.
 
at away3d.animators::SkeletonAnimator/morphGeometry()[C:\workspace\Away3d\src\away3d\animators\SkeletonAnimator.as:362] 

Well, the Error #1125 seems quite common on google. Is there solid explaination on its origin? Some max setting or exporter setting or away3d feature in progress?

   

Avatar
loth, Sr. Member
Posted: 02 February 2013 11:38 AM   Total Posts: 236   [ # 2 ]

hello no is not a probleme export setting are the same
in away3d juste add the skin not the biped mesh (awd export all 3ds mesh but is bone animation not biped)
after the skeleton type change to

private function onAssetComplete(event : AssetEvent) : void {
  var i : uint;
  if (event.asset.assetType == AssetType.SKELETON) {
  // Create a new skeleton animation set with 3 joints per vertex
  // and Wrap in an animator object
  _animationSet = new SkeletonAnimationSet(3);
  _animator = new SkeletonAnimator(_animationSet, event.asset as Skeleton);
  } else if (event.asset.assetType == AssetType.ANIMATION_NODE) {
  // Add each animation node to the animation set
  // for detail see sequenceFPS.txt in /3dsmax
  var animationNode : SkeletonClipNode = event.asset as SkeletonClipNode;
  _animationSet.addAnimation(animationNode);
} else if (event.asset.assetType == AssetType.MESH) {
  var mesh : Mesh = event.asset as Mesh;
  // Onkba character object
  if (mesh.name == “Onkba”) {
    _heroOnkba = mesh;
  }
}

juste have to add _heroOnkba not other mesh

 

   

chocobo_green, Jr. Member
Posted: 02 February 2013 12:09 PM   Total Posts: 38   [ # 3 ]

Thanks for the reply. I just used the code above. It worked for the awd provided in the workflow example, but not the one I exported. My awd still casts Error #1125.

   

chocobo_green, Jr. Member
Posted: 02 February 2013 12:12 PM   Total Posts: 38   [ # 4 ]

Maybe it’s somewhere else going wrong. Would you please provide one full example that makes the exported onkba run? It’s better be as simple as possible because I worry irrelavant parts confuse myself.

   

RIAwolf, Newbie
Posted: 03 May 2014 11:47 AM   Total Posts: 8   [ # 5 ]

anyone have a solution for this problem? i also get index out of bounds

   
   
‹‹ N sources shadows??

X

Away3D Forum

Member Login

Username

Password

Remember_me



X