|
Darcey, Moderator
Posted: 05 October 2012 03:28 PM Total Posts: 209
Hi,
Anyone know why a mac version of an Away3D 4 Application shows a blank screen where as the pc version running the same file works fine?
I’ve even created a test application with the bare minimum and on a mac it’s just a blank screen.
package { // ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- import away3d.cameras.Camera3D; import away3d.containers.Scene3D; import away3d.containers.View3D; import away3d.debug.AwayStats; import away3d.debug.Trident; import com.darcey.debug.Ttrace; import flash.display.Sprite; import flash.events.Event; import flash.geom.Vector3D; import flash.utils.getTimer;
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- [SWF(frameRate="30",backgroundColor="#000000")] // ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- public class Away3DAirTest extends Sprite { // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- private var t:Ttrace; // Away3D4 Vars public var scene:Scene3D; public var camera:Camera3D; public var view:View3D; private var move:Boolean = false; private var lastPanAngle:Number = 0; private var lastTiltAngle:Number = 0; private var lastMouseX:Number = 0; private var lastMouseY:Number = 0; // Helpers private var stats:AwayStats; private var trident:Trident; // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- public function Away3DAirTest() { // Setup scene scene = new Scene3D(); // Setup camera camera = new Camera3D(); camera.y = 500; camera.lens.far = 500000; // Setup view view = new View3D(); view.scene = scene; view.camera = camera; view.antiAlias = 1; addChild(view); trident = new Trident(200,true); view.scene.addChild(trident); // Setup swf resize handler stage.addEventListener(Event.RESIZE, resizeHandler); stage.addEventListener(Event.ENTER_FRAME,renderHandler); } // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- // -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- private function resizeHandler(e:Event):void { view.width = stage.stageWidth; view.height = stage.stageHeight; } // -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- private function renderHandler(e:Event):void { camera.x = Math.sin(getTimer()/1000)*500; camera.z = Math.cos(getTimer()/1000)*500; camera.lookAt( new Vector3D(0,0,0) ); view.render(); } // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- } // ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- }
|
Darcey, Moderator
Posted: 05 October 2012 03:35 PM Total Posts: 209
[ # 1 ]
renderMode tried: gpu and direct (both work on pc blank screen on mac)
depthAndStencil is set to true, same result, fine on pc nothing on mac.
|
Darcey, Moderator
Posted: 05 October 2012 03:54 PM Total Posts: 209
[ # 2 ]
Just tried it with compiler arguments usual -13 etc, still no joy.
Mac displays stats:
FR 29/30
RAM: 9.0M/9.0M (never changes)
POLY: 222
DRV: OpenG
Modified code to but still nothing on a mac osx air installed application?
package { // ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- import away3d.cameras.Camera3D; import away3d.containers.Scene3D; import away3d.containers.View3D; import away3d.debug.AwayStats; import away3d.debug.Trident; import com.darcey.debug.Ttrace; import flash.display.Sprite; import flash.display.StageAlign; import flash.display.StageScaleMode; import flash.events.Event; import flash.geom.Vector3D; import flash.utils.getTimer;
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- [SWF(frameRate="30",backgroundColor="#000000", width="500",height="500")] // ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- public class Away3DAirTest extends Sprite { // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- private var t:Ttrace; // Away3D4 Vars public var scene:Scene3D; public var camera:Camera3D; public var view:View3D; private var stats:AwayStats; private var trident:Trident; // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- public function Away3DAirTest() { // Setup class specific tracer t = new Ttrace(true,"",true,false); t.ttrace("Away3DAirTest()"); stage.scaleMode = StageScaleMode.NO_SCALE; stage.align = StageAlign.TOP_LEFT; // Setup scene scene = new Scene3D(); // Setup camera camera = new Camera3D(); camera.y = 500; camera.lens.far = 500000; // Setup view view = new View3D(); view.width = 400; view.height = 400; view.scene = scene; view.camera = camera; view.antiAlias = 1; addChild(view); trident = new Trident(200,true); view.scene.addChild(trident); stats = new AwayStats(view); addChild(stats); // Setup swf resize handler stage.addEventListener(Event.RESIZE, resizeHandler); stage.addEventListener(Event.ENTER_FRAME,renderHandler); addChild(t); t.ttrace("Away3DAirTest.Away3DAirTest(): view = " + view); t.ttrace("Away3DAirTest.Away3DAirTest(): camera = " + camera); t.ttrace("Away3DAirTest.Away3DAirTest(): trident = " + trident); t.ttrace("Away3DAirTest.Away3DAirTest(): view = " + view); } // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- // -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- private function resizeHandler(e:Event):void { //t.ttrace("Away3DAirTest.resizeHandler(e)"); view.width = 400; view.height = 400; } // -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- private function renderHandler(e:Event):void { //t.ttrace("Away3DAirTest.renderHandler(e)"); camera.x = Math.sin(getTimer()/1000)*500; camera.z = Math.cos(getTimer()/1000)*500; camera.lookAt( new Vector3D(0,0,0) ); view.render(); } // --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- } // ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- }
|
Darcey, Moderator
Posted: 05 October 2012 04:12 PM Total Posts: 209
[ # 3 ]
Just tried the dev branch of away3d, same result :(
hmmmmm….
|
Darcey, Moderator
Posted: 05 October 2012 04:35 PM Total Posts: 209
[ # 4 ]
Just found a few other MACs to try it on and it appears to work on some and not others… No errors at all…
|
dlx, Newbie
Posted: 26 November 2012 12:47 AM Total Posts: 12
[ # 5 ]
Any update on this ?
I have the same issue, a empty screen (except for the AwayStats) on any Mac OS device…
I’m using the latest Away3d rev. + AwayPhysics, with the Stage3DProxy feature to share the stage3d context with the Starling lib…
thanks for your help!
dlx
|
Darcey, Moderator
Posted: 26 November 2012 03:09 AM Total Posts: 209
[ # 6 ]
I never got it to work on those macs… Something about a divide by zero hardware issue on them… I tried release branch, dev branch and older versions of Away3D 4 and none of them displayed anything. I’m guessing by the info that I found googling that it’s a hardware issue on older mac’s.
My findings building the project:
1. Adobe Air - File System handling is not 1 piece of code for both pc and mac, I had to write specific routines for pc and mac.
2. Away3D 4 - Blank screen issue on random mac’s - no sollution/fix found.
|